EU Urban Safety Award Nominees announced

EU Urban Safety Award Nominees announced

The European Commission has announced the first ever Urban Road Safety Award nominees.  The awards will celebrate outstanding and innovative achievements by local authorities in the area of road safety. The finalists are: Jaworzno (Poland); Ordu (Turkey) and Pontevedra (Spain). The jury praised, in particular, Jaworzno’s action to reduce speed limits, increase the number of public transport users, and involve local residents in the design of renovated streets.  Ordu’s “courageous” […]

© 2022 European Transport Safety Council

20 Avenue des Celtes | Brussels | B-1040 | Belgium

t +32 2 230 4106