Members and Sponsors


International organisations

European Driving Schools Association (EFA)
European Federation of Road Traffic Victims (FEVR)
Fédération Internationale de Motocyclisme (FIM)
Global Road Safety Partnership
MOVING International Road Safety Association e.V.


Our work is heavily based on our members' contributions and interests. To provide an unbiased focus on European transport safety policy, ETSC seeks to bring together all major national and international safety organisations from all EU Member States.

Reasons to join ETSC

    • We bring our member organisations closer to the decision-making process of the European Institutions on road safety policy.
    • As an independent organisation promoting science-based solutions, we offer an ideal network for knowledge-exchange and dissemination of your latest research findings amongst safety professionals from a variety of disciplines, countries, and political levels.
    • Members can contribute to ETSC's well-known and widely-distributed Reviews, Newsletters and Position Papers.
    • Our wide range of members offers a unique opportunity to improve your international visibility and to establish fruitful contacts with key individuals working in transport safety at both European and national level.
    • Member organisations are encouraged to submit project proposals for thematic networks and research consortia funded by the European institutions.
    • Your membership of ETSC will ensure that your organisation can respond quickly to the latest policy and research developments in Europe.
    • By supporting ETSC's rational approach towards transport safety you will reinforce your reputation as a leading stakeholder in transport safety in Europe.
    • The network of ETSC offers access to new knowledge and technological innovations that represent the cutting edge of transport safety development.

If you would like to discuss how your organisation can join ETSC, please contact Antonio Avenoso, Executive Director (


ETSC's work is financed by its members, through projects co-funded by the European Commission, and public and private sector sponsorship.

Public sponsors

  • European Commission
  • Flemish Government
  • Norwegian Public Roads Administration
  • Swedish Transport Administration


All members pay a membership fee, the following organisations support specific ETSC projects with additional funds.

  • Flemish Foundation for Traffic Knowledge (VSV)
  • Fundación MAPFRE
  • German Road Safety Council (DVR)
  • Safer Roads Foundation

Private-sector sponsors

  • 3M
  • Alcohol Countermeasure Systems
  • The Brewers of Europe
  • CITA - the International Motor Vehicle Inspection Committee
  • Dräger Foundation
  • Securetec AG
  • Toyota Motor Europe

Benefits of ETSC sponsorship

  • ETSC offers the opportunity, through sponsorship, to actively support its objectives in seeking to reduce the numbers of deaths and injuries in transport in Europe and in identifying, promoting and implementing best practice in transport safety.
  • Members of ETSC's sponsorship consortium have the opportunity to access ETSC's network which brings together some of the most respected scientists and professionals in this field in Europe.
  • A company's support will be acknowledged in ETSC's widely disseminated publications (reviews, event invitations and newsletters), although sponsors are invited to advise ETSC at the start of their sponsorship if there are any publications with which they do not wish to be associated. Each publication states clearly that the views expressed are purely those of ETSC and do not necessarily reflect sponsors' views. All publications will be published on ETSC's website.

For information on sponsorship please contact Antonio Avenoso, Executive Director (

Click here to go to our entry on the European Transparency Register.

Our Members

  • International Motorcycling Federation
  • Austrian Institute of Technology (AIT)
  • Fondazione Ania
  • European Federation of Road Traffic Victims (FEVR)
  • Czech Transport Research Center
  • Traffic Safety Agency of Republika Srpska
  • Prevenção Rodoviária Portuguesa
  • Swedish Abstaining Motorists’ Association (MHF)
  • Institute for Transport Studies, University of Leeds
  • Auto und Reiseclub Deutschland
  • Vias Institute
  • Centre for Transport and Logistics (CTL), Sapienza – University of Rome
  • Finnish Transport and Communications Agency (TRAFICOM)
  • European Driving Schools Association (EFA)
  • Finnish Crash Data Institute (OTI)
  • Slovenian Traffic Safety Agency
  • German Road Safety Council / Deutscher Verkehrssicherheitsrat (DVR)
  • Transport Scotland
  • Confederación Nacional de Autoescuelas (CNAE) (ES)
  • Fundación MAPFRE
  • Norwegian Council for Road Safety
  • VdTÜV
  • Catalan Traffic Service (SCT)
  • Folksam Research
  • Safer Roads Foundation
  • Republic Council for Road Traffic Safety (RCRTS)
  • Automobile Club d’Italia
  • Liikenneturva
  • AWSR – Agence wallonne pour la Sécurité routière
  • Hellenic Institute of Transport – Centre for Research and Technology Hellas (CERTH)
  • Towards Zero Foundation
  • Norwegian Abstaining Motorists’ Association
  • Medizinischen Hochschule Hannover
  • Austrian Road Safety Board – KFV
  • Transport Safety Research Centre, Loughborough University
  • Danish Road Safety Council
  • Motor Transport Institute, Poland
  • National Technical University of Athens (NTUA) – Department of Transportation Planning and Engineering
  • Global Road Safety Partnership
  • Health and Safety Authority, Ireland
  • Centro Studi Città Amica (CeSCAm), University of Brescia
  • Dutch Safety Board
  • Association Prévention Routière
  • Road Traffic Safety Agency of the Republic of Serbia
  • Bulgarian State Agency for Road Safety
  • Flemish Foundation for Traffic Knowledge
  • MOVING International Road Safety Association
  • Parliamentary Advisory Council for Transport Safety (PACTS)
  • Road Safety Institute – Panos Mylonas, Greece
  • Road Safety Authority, Ireland
  • ARSC – Albanian Road Safety Council
  • Swiss Council for Accident Prevention
  • Road Safety Support
  • Vehicle Technology Research Centre, University of Birmingham
  • Region Midtjylland – Central Region Denmark


© 2019 European Transport Safety Council

20 Avenue des Celtes | Brussels | B-1040 | Belgium

t +32 2 230 4106 | f +32 2 230 4215