EU Road Safety Exchange is a three-year Preparatory Action of the EU (2023-2025) that consolidates and expands the network of road safety professionals working together across Member States to improve road safety and sets up an improved mechanism for the exchange of knowledge and good practice.

The project focuses on nine Member States identified as having the highest potential for achieving significant improvements in road safety. In the current phase, the supported countries are: Bulgaria, Croatia, Czechia, Greece, Hungary, Lithuania, Poland, Portugal and Romania.

At the core of the project is a series of exchange activities whereby leading EU road safety professionals share effective road safety measures and policies with their counterparts from the supported Member States.

The activities include national workshops, study visits, an online platform, as well as a best practice seminar in Brussels.

EU Road Safety Exchange is funded by the European Parliament and led by the European Commission. The project is managed by ETSC on behalf of the European Commission.